EF #10 Indonesian Food

Well, honestly. I love almost all Indonesian Food. All variant of Sate (sate padang, sate ayam,sate maranggi,sate lilit) soto, nasi goreng, nasi uduk, bakmi djawa, gado-gado, ketoprak, nasi padang complete, mie aceh, gudeg, coto makassar, oxtail soup, kerak telor, rica-rica and anything else. So, this week’s challenge a little bit makes me confuse. Which food I should highlight! Lol

I have decided all the time favorite Indonesian food is Pempek

Pempek is my comfort food. Even if I feel my stomach already full, There is always a room for pempek!

Lucky me, when I was a child my mom try to make pempek. Her pempek is delicious. She usually used ikan tenggiri for pempek ingredient. After she visited my husband’s family in Palembang and learn to make pempek there, her pempek even better! She can make pempek from any variant of fish, and the taste still nice. Really! Of course, I learned to cook pempek too from my Mom. Cuko is a must for pempek for some people. More spicy better for me! I also love eat pempek without cuko though.

In Jakarta, I love Pempek Abing. At least, once a month I order Pempek Candy from Palembang. Haha. My gosh, I’m craving for pempek now!

This post is for fulfilling BEC weekly challenge. Sorry for the late submission 🙂

9 respons untuk ‘EF #10 Indonesian Food

  1. kayka Maret 15, 2015 / 7:15 pm

    suka semuanyaaa…
    kuliner nusantara tiada duanya deh, empat jempol pokoknya…

    salam
    /kayka

    • Puji Maret 15, 2015 / 7:49 pm

      Gampang ya Mba nemuin bumbu masakan disana?

      • kayka Maret 15, 2015 / 8:05 pm

        gak semuanya ada ji. kadang cuma mirip2 aja. tapi lumayan deh daripada gak ada sama sekali…

        salam
        /kayka

  2. riemikan Maret 16, 2015 / 8:28 am

    This post is killing me!

    • Puji Maret 16, 2015 / 11:06 am

      Ooopss 😀

  3. Gara Maret 16, 2015 / 8:46 am

    Ooh, pempek Candy is fantastic and delicious! I think it resembles the real taste of pempek :hihi.
    But since I have to go to Palembang in order to eat it and I don’t go to Palembang everyday (in fact I have never been there :haha), pempek in Garuda Street will do just well. They are delicious, too.
    My favorites are Lenjer and Adaan. I don’t really fond of Kapal Selam because it has eggs inside, and I don’t quite like eggs as my menu :hehe.
    Would you like to bring some when we meet, Miss? :hehe.

    • Puji Maret 16, 2015 / 11:09 am

      I have never tried Pempek from Garuda Street. Is it good? I like any variant from Pempek, but I’m not into Pempek Pistel (the one with young papaya in the inside) 😀 but I still eat that too, though. hahaaha…Not to promise you, but if I have a stock at home, I will bring pempek hehehehe…

  4. Ryan Maret 18, 2015 / 7:52 am

    Too many members choosing Pempek. Now I am craving for it also. Should I go to Megaria and eat there?

Tinggalkan komentar